Provan-Summons MedalProvan-Summons Medal
(Since 1997)

The fan's choice for best player of the season.

Year Medal Winner Team    
2017 Clinton Gutherson     Fullback
2016 Jarrod Croker   Centre
2015 Johnathan Thurston Halfback
2014 Johnathan Thurston Halfback


Greg Inglis

2012 Ben Barba Fullback
2011 Nathan Hindmarsh Second-Row
2010 Todd Carney Five-Eighth
2009 Jamie Soward Five-Eighth
Nathan Hindmarsh Second-Row
2004 Darren Lockyer Five-Eighth

Awards cancelled
Due to a dispute with the Rugby League Players Association, the NRL cancelled the Dally M awards 2 days prior to the ceremony. Previously the players had threatened to boycott the event unless the NRL met their demands.

Andrew Johns Halfback
1997 Brad Fittler Five-Eighth

* In 1997 the Provan-Summons Medal was awarded to the best player in Rugby League voted on by the referees. After this, the award was voted by the fans.