Rugby League International Federation
2011 Awards

The RLIF awards were decided by an international panel, made up of past players, and Australian and British media.

Award Name Team Country
Player of the Year

Billy Slater
Melbourne Storm Australia

Fullback of the Year

Billy Slater Melbourne Storm Australia
Winger of the Year Akuila Uate Newcastle Knights New Zealand
Centre of the Year Jamie Lyon Manly Sea Eagles Australia
Five-Eighth/Stand-off of the Year Benji Marshall Wests Tigers Australia
Halfback of the Year Daly Cherry-Evans Manly Sea Eagles Australia
Lock/Loose Forward of the Year Paul Gallen Cronulla Sharks Australia
Second-Rower of the Year Sam Thaiday Brisbane Broncos  Australia
Front -Rower of the Year Matt Scott North Qld. Cowboys Australia
Hooker of the Year Cameron Smith Melbourne Storm Australia

Rookie of the Year

Jharal Yow Yeh Brisbane Broncos Australia
Coach of the Year Des Hasler Manly Sea Eagles Australia

Referee of the Year

Tony Archer   Australia