Dally M "Footy Show" Awards 2001
footyshow.jpg (4959 bytes)

Dally M Player of the Year
Preston Campbell (Sharks)

Dally M Team of the Year
Fullback of the Year : Darren Lockyer (Brisbane)
Winger of the Year : Nathan Blacklock (St George Illawarra)
Centre of the Year : Nigel Vagana (Bulldogs)
Five-Eighth of the Year : Adam Dykes (Sharks)
Half-Back of the Year :
Preston Campbell (Sharks)
Lock of the Year: Daniel Wagon (Parramatta)
Second Rower of the Year: Nathan Hindmarsh (Parramatta)
Hooker of the Year: Brad Drew (Parramatta)
Prop of the Year : Shane Webcke (Brisbane)

Coach of the Year : Brian Smith (Parramatta)
Captain of the Year : David Peachey (Cronulla)

Other Awards
The Golden Falcon : Trent Clayton (Roosters) - The "Try Falcon" against the Eels

Peter "Bullfrog" Moore Rookie of the Year: Braith Anasta (Bulldogs)

Rep Player of the Year : Darren Lockyer (Brisbane)

Post Try Celebration Individual : Hasem El Maseri "The Bazooka" & Steve Folkes " The Lawnmower"
Post Try Celebration Team : Darren Albert & Robbie O'Davis (Newcastle) - "The Ball Revival"

Hit of the Year : Matt Rua (Storm) on Trent Barrett (Dragons)

"Proven/Summons Medal "Peoples Choice" Player of the Year : Andrew Johns (Newcastle)

Top Try Scorer: Nathan Blacklock (St George Illawarra) 25 tries
Top Points Scorer: Ben Walker (Northern Eagles) 279 points

Try of the Year : David Peachey (Cronulla)

John Sattler Award for Courage : Jason Croker (Canberra)
(Played on after injuring an ankle and knee but played on as there was no replacements remaining. Canberra went on to win the game)