Dally M "Footy Show" Awards 2000
footyshow.jpg (4959 bytes)

Player of the Year
Brad Fittler (Roosters)

Team of the Year
Fullback of the Year : David Peachey (Cronulla)
Winger of the Year : Wendell Sailor (Brisbane)

Centre of the Year : Ryan Girdler (Penrith)
Five-Eighth of the Year : Brad Fittler (Roosters)
Half-Back of the Year :
Brett Kimmorley (Melbourne)
Prop of the Year :
David Fairleigh (Newcastle)
Lock of the Year:
Scott Hill (Melbourne)
Second Rower of the Year: Nathan Hindmarsh (Parramatta)
Hooker of the Year: Craig Gower (Penrith)

pvautin.gif (3498 bytes)

Other Awards
Hit of the Year : Robbie Ross (Storm) on Adrian Lam
Footy Show Scholarship : Nathan Hindmarsh (Parramatta)
"Punters Pick" Player of the Year : Andrew Johns (Newcastle)
Partner Probe : Megan Geyer (Mark Geyer)
Post Try Celebration Team : Ten Pin Bowling (Canberra Raiders)
Post Try Celebration Individual : Scott Prince - Six Shooter/Bucking Bronco (Cowboys)
Try of the Year : Andrew King/Daniel Gartner (Northern Eagles)
Rep Player of the Year : Ryan Girdler (Penrith)
The Golden Falcon : Bradley Clyde/Daryl Halligan (Bulldogs)