2000 N.R.L. Player Retirements
Here are some of the legends of league who are retiring or have retired from the NRL this year.

Andrew Ettingshausen      
Laurie Daley Nathan Barnes Jason Burnham Anthony Brann
Anthony Mundine
May 2000
Solomon Haumono    
Tony Butterfield      
Ricky Stuart
May 2000
Daryl Halligan    
Terry Hermansson Tony Tuimivave    
Kevin Walters Michael Hancock Kerrod Walters  
Gary Larson Dean Schifilliti David Penna  
Owen Cunningham      
Wayne Pearce (coach) Steve Georgallis    
John Lomax      
Nigel Gaffey Mark Geyer    
Martin Locke Chad Haliday